What happened?

On Friday May 15 2009 at exact 10am CET/4am EDT/1am PST we started a 24 Hour marathon of innovation projects around the world. During a full day and night 60+ participants presented their innovation initiatives, ranging from small innovation blogs up to large multinationals.

Reviewing high quality presentations, facing technical challenges, judging a student challenge, live streaming brainstorms, receiving last minute contributions to be processed on the road… the 24h was a hectic, fun and interesting experience! In order to make sure that no qualitative contributions got lost in the rush, let’s have a look at what happened during the first edition of the 24 Hours of Innovation.